Skip to content

Ruchingdiva's Blog

All things flirty, fun and fashionable.

I’ll never understand the fascination with weight in this country (and I’ve lived her all my life). It’s one thing to be health conscious, but let’s be honest, RARELY are those who judge the weight of others DOCTORS or (frankly) CONCERNED with your health or well-being!!! Too often it boils down to the superficial ideas surrounding what is pleasing to and individual’s eyes and if that isn’t bad enough, it usually derives from some sort of childhood idea of unrealistic, unmaintainable unattainable, standards that have absolutely no real bearing on the person’s character!

Waiting on the world to grow up ………


Jennifer Lawrence: “I’m considered a fat actress”

Jennifer Lawrence She talked about her weight and the pressures of staying thin in the entertainment business in Elle magazine.
“In Hollywood, I’m obese,” Lawrence said. “I’m considered a fat actress……………..
The actress, who portrayed Katniss Everdeen in “The Hunger Games,” also said she’s not going to starve herself for any film role.
“I don’t want little girls to be like, ‘Oh, I want to look like Katniss, so I’m going to skip dinner. That’s something I was really conscious of during training, when you’re trying to get your body to look exactly right. I was trying to get my body to look fit and strong- not thin and underfed,” Lawrence said.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

